NORTH WEST AEROSPACE ALLIANCE MINUTES OF THE TWENTY THIRD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

held on Wednesday 7th December 2022 At AMRC North West, Samlesbury, Lancashire

Present:

Chairman

Prof Andrew Schofield Aero Consultancy Ltd

Directors, North West Aerospace Alliance

Paul Burns
Gerard O'Dwyer
MBDA
Beth Owen
Adam Burrows
Rolls Royce

Dion Williams Lancaster University

Lynne Gillen Department for International Trade

Paula Gill NWAA

Attendees:

Clive Winby	Silcoms
Simon Bancroft	Green Shield Group
William Chisholm	Broder Aerospace (A division of Broder Metals Group Ltd)
Neil Calder	Engineered Capabilities Ltd
Robyn Wilsher	Kuehne & Nagel
Ben Smith	Kuehne & Nagel
Alan Sumpter	Evolution Measurement
Paul Tustin	Freshfield
Simon Bancroft	Green Shield Group
Andrew Cash	A&G Precision and Sons Ltd.
Clare Wilson	APPH/ Heroux Devtek UK
Mike Parry	APPH/ Heroux Devtek UK
Lee Downs	Aerolux Limited
Jane Robinson	Aerolux Limited
Richard Holcroft	Teledyne CML Composites
Margaret Toberty	MSP Ltd
Nichola Burton	NWAA
Natasha Thomas	NWAA
Paul Bell	NWAA
Roger Singleton	NWAA
Nilesh Modhvadia	Cowgills
Mark Verdon	Addison Precision
Sophie Addison	Addison Precision
Theo Plant	Siemens
Jonathan Smith	UKRI STFC Hartree Centre
Isabelle Russell	Siemens
Stewart Gibson	Hardide Coatings Ltd
Rob Holmes	Hardide Coatings Ltd
Michael Pinder	A&G Precision and Sons Ltd

1. Apologies were received from the following board members :

Anthony Hammond Jeff Cheetham Annette Weekes Jon Bridges

2. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Monday 6th December 2021 held at the AMRC NW

It was unanimously agreed that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 6th December 2021 be accepted as a correct record.

3. CEOs Address

Paula Gill presented an overview of 2022, which focused mainly on transitioning of the business with a new team. Membership fluctuated throughout the year and at the time of the AGM was 116. New partners had been identified, which included IBM, Siemens, Accenture, IN4, UKSPA, UK Nuclear Alliance, UK Composites, and the Northern Automotive Alliance. High levels of activity from the team for events attended and supported, included the Advanced Manufacturing Expo, ATI Conference, Digital Manufacturing Week, Regional/National and International involvement, ATI, AGP, ADS, RAA's, EACP. An overview was also provided of the current contracted work, which included the Watchtower programme, NATEP, LCC SLA, CRF and SPF.

4. Accounts to 31 March 2022

In the absence of Nilesh Modhvadia from Cowgirl Holloway, who unfortunately had to leave the meeting early, Paula Gill gave a brief presentation on the Annual Accounts for 2021-2022. The NWAA had received a clean audit report.

The Accounts were approved unanimously by all in attendance.

5. Chairman's Address

Prof Andrew Schofield gave an outlook for 2023 which aimed to focus on establishing stability and effectiveness of the organisation and the board, raising the profile of the NWAA across the region and refreshing the strategy.

6. Election of Board Members & Nominations of New Directors

The Chairman noted the following retirements from the board during 2022 and acknowledged their contribution and support to the NWAA over many years.

James Milligan (MBDA)

Sharon MacDonald (CEO)

Sydney Carson (Morsons)

Michael Gavin (Airbus)

Keith Harrison (Silcoms)

Sarah Mallon (Rolls Royce)

Jackie Taylor (Safran).

The following new directors were nominated for Election:

Paula Gill: CEO, NWAA

Jon Bridges: CEO, Velocity Composites

Jeff Cheetham: Director, Blue Sky Growth Solutions Beth Owen: Head of Logistics & Transport, Airbus

Lynne Gillen: Export Manager, Lancashire - Department for International Trade

Annette Weekes MBE: Managing Director PDS CNC Engineering

Dion Williams: Associate Dean, Director of Research, Enterprise & Innovation, Lancaster University

Adam Burrows: Head of Manufacturing, Rolls Royce

Ged O'Dwyer: Manufacturing Sector Head - Series Programmes UK, MBDA

The members voted unanimously in favor of their election.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 16:30.

Signed

Prof Andrew Schofield

Chairman